An Annual Girls Trip for YOU

You need it, Its a must. You can live with your annual stash of diamond or gold but living sans an annual girls trip looks impossible to me. I just had a kickass girls trip- superbly economical and a great time with my girlies.

||I promise myself I shall have one yearly||

May I suggest you-

  1. Choose your gals wisely – Choose the girls you want to be a part of. The girls who you love spending time with and you look forward to meet when you are in the city. The ones with whom you spend a day and it feels like an hour. If you are the types who discusses which jeweler is the best in the city or the tbsp of amchoor in bhindi-do-pyaza you need to choose women exactly like that.  I don’t own a fortune- so gold, diamonds don’t attract me! I was delighted none of my girls are like that. They are super rich and excellent cooks but they never flaunt it.

    Siberian Husky makes our day
    My Gang of Girls and the Gentlemen
  2. Choose your destination well- It should ideally be a homestay
    • Closer to your city– You might not be a mom, but your other friends son might just fall sick and she would need to leave immediately, plus you don’t spend time travelling.
    • Economical- So everyone can enjoy and not think of ‘Oh no! why did i choose such an expensive trip.’
    • With an in-house cook- Restaurants get super expensive and everyone should unwind- so no ONE should cook
  3. Manage your families/husbands insecurities before your leave home– If you are the best bahu- be ready to loose that nomenclature as you might not be the once you return. The other bahu has taken good care while you are away- be ready to accept that. You lived a much enriching experience– get the competition off your mind. If your husband is unsecured- deal it before you leave the city. Ensure he doesn’t calls the other people, hotel and sends people to check your ‘security.
  4. Manage your finances – You need to work on this throughout the year, especially if you are homemaker. If you are a working women – take this trip on top priority- so ensure your recurring deposit(RD)  is set for this trip is sorted in the beginning of year.
  5. Don’t flaunt your happiness or sulk all the while– You might have the best mother-in-law in the world, but dont ever flaunt it. The rock on your hand must be a Tiffany’s and you dont use anything but Cartier, but dont mention it more than once in your trip. If you want to flaunt- you have facebook.com- this is a girls trip and not everyone has managed to hit jackpot in career or husband. So mind it!

So who are your girls? Where are you ladies traveling ?

So get started – let me know if I can help you with destinations- or travel any counselling email me on mansipingle@gmail.com or leave you doubts in the comments I ll shall get back.

bags packed for my girls trip!
bags packed for my girls trip!

Leave a comment